Print Friendly

Review Pork Barrel BBQ Restaurant – we’re collecting them here!  We love to read feedback our our Pork Barrel BBQ Restaurant on Twitter, Facebook, Foursquare, Food Blogs – also, please feel free to share your thoughts by emailing us at porkbarrelbbq AT gmail.com.  Our BBQ restaurant in the Del Ray neighborhood of Alexandria, Virginia has only been open a short time, but here are some of the early reviews from folks on social media!  Hungry?  Download our Pork Barrel BBQ Restaurant Menu

Kate O’Hare (@KateOH)
12/5/11 10:55 PM
Had an awesome dinner at @porkbarrelbbq … Stuffed with yumm in Alexandria, VA!DIY Del Ray (@DIYDelRay)

12/7/11 11:09 AM
Only thing getting me through this rainy day is thinking about @porkbarrelbbq for dinner tonight. #yum

JB (@unbreakstride)
12/7/11 3:39 PM
@NicoleAlon go go go, it’s great and pretty kid friendly, and my kids r nuts luv the brisket, baked beans & mac & cheese@porkbarrelbbq
Justin Herman (@JustinHerman)
12/7/11 1:07 AM
It was awesome: sorry I snatched a booth from the mayor RT @porkbarrelbbq @JustinHerman @dan_munz @yuda @cjoh hope#BBQSummit is going well!

Nat Vegel (@Nat_225)
12/3/11 7:34 PM
Went to the new @porkbarrelbbq in del ray. Holy #brisket it was delicious (and I have high Texas BBQ standards)!!

Lanier Swann (@mlswann)
12/4/11 6:55 PM
I come from the BBQ capital of Lex, NC so I don’t say this lightly. @porkbarrelbbq is AWESOME. Run don’t walk to Del Ray! #stillfull #soyum

WASHINGTONIAN.COM – Best Bites Blog – An Early Look At Pork Barrel BBQ – A Peek Inside Del Ray’s Newest Smoked Meats Palace

jhatt (@jhatt)
12/1/11 9:36 PM
@PBBBQDelRay great pulled pork sandwich and the mac and cheese was #awesome can’t wait for my next visit. #yum

mdphunk (@mdphunk)
11/30/11 9:21 PM
So @PBBBQDelRay was totally worth the wait! Amazing food and Stu the bartender was great. This will be an awesome neighborhood hangout

babylonia (@babylonia)
12/2/11 9:27 AM
@joebondi @PBBBQDelRay aaaand have just emerged from food coma. magical. illegal substance-good. get the macNcheese. did I detect jalapeños?

AnnaSpiegs (@AnnaSpiegs)

12/2/11 4:50 PM
We have some juicy BBQ pics from our time @PBBBQDelRay. Can’t wait to go back and give it a try!t.co/YMYG9zT4

pbyrnett (@pbyrnett)
12/2/11 6:10 PM
Well, hello, @PBBBQDelRayt.co/jUFxQJbb @ymsp82, y’all have got to come down here! Kid friendly!

ZAGAT.COM – Fork & Tell Blog – Our First Impressions and a Restaurant Review

scheuster (@scheuster)
12/2/11 9:33 PM
Turns out that even babies like the brisket @PBBBQDelRay#tasty #fbt.co/bY6Vhihy

DCEmpanadas (@DCEmpanadas)
12/3/11 9:25 PM
Had dinner @PBBBQDelRay ribs, chicken & sausage were AMAZING! Sides:Loved baked beans & potato salad cant wait to go back with @bbqbusdc

DJMonnett (@DJMonnett)
11/30/11 3:48 PM
Pork Barrel BBQ – Our First Impressions and a Restaurant Review …: I mean, not only is the All-American Pork B…t.co/wN8LJPVl

MattDeLuca (@MattDeLuca)
11/30/11 10:51 PM
I did last night – damn good RT @jmartpolitico: Has anyone hit pork barrel bbq in del ray yet?

mrspodguski (@mrspodguski)
12/1/11 7:05 PM
Great dinner! (@ Pork Barrel BBQ Restaurant w/ 4 others)t.co/SbQQt87G

BeltwayBBQ (@BeltwayBBQ)
11/29/11 8:12 PM
Love the bar area, cozy and great ambiance @porkbarrelbbqpic.twitter.com/quFAy8qm

Len Panek (@LenPanek)
11/30/11 12:53 PM
still thinking about the brisket I had at @porkbarrelbbq. Everything I had was fantastic…I will definitely be a regular…Great job!

Scott Kraft (@ScottGKraft)
11/30/11 7:15 PM
Made it over to the @porkbarrelbbq new restaurant in Del Ray. Awesome meal…great new neighbor

ann m thompson (@AnnMT)

12/3/11 6:20 PM
Early dinner tonight at @porkbarrelbbq – delicious! And a delightful surprise to run into @dowrongright!pic.twitter.com/CZ4b4k3